Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Electric Bikes
Reload this Page >

Hey guys, another Newbie here...

Search
Notices
Electric Bikes Here's a place to discuss ebikes, from home grown to high-tech.

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-10, 10:58 PM
RunnerRunner

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I am super interested in getting an electric powered bicycle, but to be frank, I have a limited budget, about 700$ at most. I also kind of need to be walked through the process of purchasing the conversion kit. Once I get it I'll know why to do, but getting the right one is the hard part. Does anyone have anything to help me?
Old 11-25-10, 12:07 PM
liksmuzic

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well it can be done, but you will have to use SLA batteries to start with to keep your costs down.
That is what I did, and I have used my SLA batteries for the last 3 yrs, the runs are shorter, and
I went to higher capacity batteries, and was very diligent in charging them EVERY time I used them
and did not run them down.

That said, a lot of info can be had on the vendors websites, like
https://www.itselectric.ca/FAQ.html

https://www.ebikes.ca/batteries.shtml

https://www.ebikes.ca/hubmotors.shtml

I am sure there is many more out there. Keep digging for information, there is a ton of it out there.

Good Luck!
Old 11-25-10, 05:40 PM
John Phoenix

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts