Search
Notices
Electronics, Lighting, & Gadgets HRM, GPS, MP3, HID. Whether it's got an acronym or not, here's where you'll find discussions on all sorts of tools, toys and gadgets.

Cygolite Metro 550?

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-15, 10:45 PM
wilfried

Bikes: Brompton M3L, Tern Verge P20, Citi Bike

Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Cygolite Metro 550?

I've been riding with a Niterider Minewt Mini 350 for the last several years, and I've been pretty happy with it. However, tonight I got caught in a major downpour. A few hours later as I set of for home, the light freaked out and died. So I think I'm in the market for a new light. I've been thinking of getting another one anyway, for a second bike, and as an upgrade, so now might be the time to pull the trigger, though I might also try to get the Niterider repaired, if the charge isn't too outrageous.

I had my eye on the Cygolite Metro 550. Amazon has it for a decent price, ~$60 (and American Express is giving me cash back on an Amazon purchase for some reason). What are your thoughts on Cygolite, and the Metro, in general? Is it a decent light? How's Cygolite as a company, and how's their customer service? Niterider's customer service seems to be exceptional.