Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

What should my coach be doing for me?

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-18, 03:33 AM
Sarequads

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have a coach, i think he is brilliant but i am fairly new to cycling and so i dont know if my guy is good or not. I have my first race coming up next month. What sort of things should he be doing for me? Everything is done through training peaks, text and phonecall, we have not yet face to face yet but will next month at this race. thanks
Old 05-15-18, 06:53 AM
Altimis

Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hmm coaching without face to face?

I dunno... if you already hired him, he should be at least, give you motivation, instruction how to eat and train and pour on knowledge about performance gains etc.

Motivate is the most important? I guess. Did he motivated you enough? I think that the point of having coaching.
Old 05-15-18, 08:16 AM
Sarequads

Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Altimis
Hmm coaching without face to face?

I dunno... if you already hired him, he should be at least, give you motivation, instruction how to eat and train and pour on knowledge about performance gains etc.

Motivate is the most important? I guess. Did he motivated you enough? I think that the point of having coaching.

Im converting from bodybuilding to cycling, motivation is the absolute least of my worries, if i needed that to do a given activity then i wouldnt do it. Im looking for a checklist type thing.
Old 05-15-18, 08:14 PM
Heathpack 
Has a magic bike

Bikes: 2018 Scott Spark, 2015 Fuji Norcom Straight, 2014 BMC GF01, 2013 Trek Madone

Mentioned: 699 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)