Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Specialized Brand?

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Specialized Brand?

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-12, 05:58 PM
AceH

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Specialized Brand?

Is the "Specialized" bike brand any good or at least half decent? I'm relatively new to cycling and I've never heard of that brand before. I'm in the market for a new bike and a LBS carries that brand.
Old 03-19-12, 06:05 PM
fat_bike_nut

Bikes: 2010 Surly LHT (main rider and do-everything bike), 2011 Bike Friday NWT (back-up bike and multi-modal)

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Specialized is good brand, yes. We have plenty of members here who own bikes made by them. Just wait for their responses...
Old 03-19-12, 06:05 PM
MichaelW

Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked 7 Times in 7 Posts
A quality brand, well known and popular. Mostly manufactured by Merida in Taiwan, one of the big five factories. Their top end stuff is 1st rate. Entry level is a bit under-specced for the price but well made frames. Without a decal its hard to tell from Trek, Giant or anyone else.
Old 03-19-12, 06:47 PM
Bianchigirll 
Bianchi Goddess

Bikes: Too many to list here check my signature.

Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2930 Post(s)
Liked 2,926 Times in 1,491 Posts
I would say they are OK nothing special.....

Sugar "Kane" Kowalczyk
Old 03-19-12, 07:02 PM
Mobile 155

Bikes: 2013 Haro FL Comp 29er MTB.

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 1470 Post(s)
Liked 45 Times in 35 Posts