Notices
Forum Suggestions & User Assistance Have a suggestion for the forums? Need help with the Forums? Post here.

log ins

Old 04-27-19, 12:25 PM
  #1  
bdooner
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
log ins

I haven't been able to log in for 2 wks. My default browser is Mozilla Firefox. In the midst of this I was even receiving quote updates in my email. So, wtf?
So, yesterday I go to my old Yahoo browser and bingo, I'm recognized and log in. Which is how I'm able to post this. This recognition and log in does not transfer when I return to Mozilla.
bdooner is offline  
Old 04-27-19, 01:34 PM
  #2  
KrowNB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 10

Bikes: 2018 Diadaro Navoro

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 5 Times in 2 Posts
Did you possibly log in via Firefox and inadvertently save the wrong login data?
KrowNB is offline  
Old 04-27-19, 08:32 PM
  #3  
bdooner
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
log in

When I'm with firefox/bike forums and move the cursor to log in and left click nothing happens. I tried the contact us and was told I needed to complete the CAPTCHA. I was never shown one.
Yahoo is working for me but I only use it now for this, bike forums.
If I figure this out I want to change my Password. Don't remember how.
bdooner is offline  
Old 04-29-19, 09:23 AM
  #4  
IBRyan
Retired -- Do not PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Originally Posted by bdooner View Post
When I'm with firefox/bike forums and move the cursor to log in and left click nothing happens. I tried the contact us and was told I needed to complete the CAPTCHA. I was never shown one.
Yahoo is working for me but I only use it now for this, bike forums.
If I figure this out I want to change my Password. Don't remember how.
This seems to be an isolated incident as I have never heard of this issue before. Did you clear cache and cookies? If you are able to log in on one browser and not another, it is not our website because you are still able to access your account on Yahoo. Please let me know if this works when you clear cache and cookies.
IBRyan is offline  
Old 08-02-19, 02:11 PM
  #5  
KamScuth
Banned.
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Panama
Posts: 1

Bikes: KamScuth

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
log ins

Sometimes when I log in, I can get logged back out almost instantly. I can also get logged out when I am in the middle of making a new topic or post on the forum, and thus losing my work.

Also, the Auto Log-In function isnt working properly for me. Any tips?
KamScuth is offline  
Old 08-02-19, 02:30 PM
  #6  
IBanna
Administrator
 
IBanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked 12 Times in 8 Posts
Hi KamScuth,

If you click the remember me option when you log-in, and set your browser settings to save cookies it should help.
IBanna is offline  
Likes For IBanna:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.