Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

So I got my toe cages.

Search
Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

So I got my toe cages.

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-18, 01:56 PM
Helderberg

Bikes: Had an old Columbia in the 80's, here a used Schwinn hybrid, now a Cannondale Quick 3 and a Topstone 105..

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked 306 Times in 139 Posts
So I got my toe cages.

Sorry for the lousy photo. This is my first time having any kind of foot retention and I am so angry that it has taken me 65 years to find them. I can not believe how much better my ride was today with these. It was so comfortable to not have to be resetting my foot on the pedal and having an ability to pull and push. I am so very happy I found these and now can not believe how much better these simple little things have helped. That said, the first time I stopped was interesting. I was surprised the first time when I stepped off the pedal and it did not. Now if only I could find a comfortable seat. The quest goes on.
Thanks again for all of the help I received in my other post. The positive reinforcement I got/get here is very helpful. I belong to other forums for different interests and I have not always received this kind of support. As a new guy, I thank you all.
Frank.
Old 07-18-18, 05:50 PM
jwh20

Bikes: Felt Z5, Look 675 Light, Specialized Diverge

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
So if you like these, you will love clipless pedals and shoes. It can take a bit of practice until getting out of them is second-nature but they are well worth the effort.
Old 07-18-18, 06:16 PM
CliffordK

Mentioned: 217 Post(s)
Quoted: 18379 Post(s)
Liked 4,512 Times in 3,354 Posts
You forgot the toe straps.