Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic & Vintage
Reload this Page >

Seems like an interesting tool vendor

Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Old 09-19-20, 06:12 AM
smontanaro 

Bikes: many

Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1434 Post(s)
Liked 1,362 Times in 747 Posts

Over on The Paceline, one of the folks lost the derailleur on his CF bike (the hangar bent but didn't break). He asked about an inexpensive hangar alignment tool. One of the replies pointed to this tool:

MTB Tools Mountain Bike, Bicycle Derailleur Hanger Alignment Tool

I poked around the seller's listings and saw a number of inexpensive tools. I asked about their source. The response:

We make everything ourselves in El Cajon California

Seems like a win/win - inexpensive and US-produced. I have no direct experience yet with any of their products (and many aren't for our C&V steeds), though I just bought that hangar tool.
Old 09-19-20, 06:50 AM
AJI125 

Bikes: 1972 Fuji The Finest | 1990 Bianchi Giro | 1999 LeMond Buenos Aires

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Liked 303 Times in 134 Posts
Originally Posted by smontanaro

Seems like a win/win - inexpensive and US-produced. I have no direct experience yet with any of their products (and many aren't for our C&V steeds), though I just bought that hangar tool.
Awesome, thanks for sharing! Could’ve done with a set of their custom spacers instead of hunting all around for the WheelsMfg Campagnolo 9 to 8 spacer kit (for like net $40).
Old 09-19-20, 07:22 AM
Moe Zhoost
Half way there

Bikes: Many, and the list changes frequently

Quoted: 985 Post(s)
Liked 879 Times in 526 Posts