Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Not sure about a purchase...

Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Old 01-18-18, 07:32 AM
ShiftDispatcher

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm a father of two, looking for a really comfortable bike for family/solo rides. Most likely we're talking 20 miles or less and mostly 3-5 mile rides realistically. I live in Western Massachusetts, but in the valley, not the hills (though there is a reasonable incline if I want to travel to the other side of the valley).

The sixthreezero EVRYjourney catches my eye (can't post link because I'm a newbie to the board)

My concern is that while it might be high in terms of comfort, it won't be a smart choice for the longer trips, which would likely lead me to the Raleigh Bikes Venture 3.0 Comfort Bike.

Any thoughts would be welcomed.
Old 01-18-18, 08:15 AM
mstateglfr 
Sunshine

Bikes: '18 class built steel roadbike, '19 Fairlight Secan, '88 Schwinn Premis , Black Mountain Cycles Monstercross V4, '89 Novara Trionfo

Mentioned: 123 Post(s)
Quoted: 10897 Post(s)
Liked 7,384 Times in 4,144 Posts
That 630 bike is a single speed beach cruiser. Its good for exactly what its named to do- ride slowly along boardwalks/flat land.

Are you looking to spend $350 because that is what you can spend, because its what the Raleigh happens to cost, or because its an arbitrary number you want to stick to?
If that is your budget because its what you can spend, then the Raleigh or any multi-gear hybrids that are from known brands will work.