Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Help in choosing a bike please! A newbie!

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-20, 11:32 PM
vimal85

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi all. I am completely new to the world of biking and I am looking to purchase a bike just for casual biking on weekends along paved biked paths. I am a 34 year old male and almost 5.8. I just started researching and saw that there are road bikes, hybrids, mountain, etc and with the COVID thing, it is becoming virtually impossible to find any bike, forget a low cost one. However, I did find a couple of budget bikes and I have to choose between the two. The first one is a Schwinn Al Comp mountain bike 27.5 from Walmart and the other is a Schwinn Signature Men's Standpoint 27.5 from Dick's sporting goods. Links are below.
Not able to post links because of the awesomely logical rule of having to post 10 posts first ( limit of 5 per day ). Brilliant job moderators!!! Would love to have more draconian rules.