Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Hybrid Bicycles
Reload this Page >

Any Trek Dual Sport 1 owners out there.

Search
Notices
Hybrid Bicycles Where else would you go to discuss these fun, versatile bikes?

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-20, 07:34 PM
slammer66

Bikes: Trek Dual Sport 1, Giant TCRc2

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Greetings. I purchased a 2021 Trek Dual Sport 1 today. I wanted a 2 actually but with my wife also purchasing a bike today (specialized) and with the extremely limited supply of new bikes I had to take what I could get and afford. I've got an older Giant road bike I've been using for about 18 months and I wanted the hybrid bike for more casual riding with my wife and for the city rides that were so popular before the world got sick. Hopefully by next spring we will all be inoculated and we can reclaim this part of our lives.
Old 09-14-20, 10:41 AM
MrMoody7

Bikes: Ribble R872, Trek Dual Sport 2,

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked 7 Times in 3 Posts
I bought a 2. Got a great deal on a Cycle to Work scheme. How do you like it so far?
Old 09-15-20, 06:32 AM
slammer66

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I've loved it so far. I did add a handlebar riser and replaced the grips but I generally need that on any bike because I'm long legged and short armed. It's so much more comfortable on the urban landscape that I ride on than my road bike. It's not as fast but I ride for fitness and fun, so the speed is not important to me.
Old 09-15-20, 08:02 AM
MrMoody7

Liked 7 Times in 3 Posts
That's great. I've made a few small changes, and I'm waiting on ergon grips, but it's been a great bike so far for commuting and longer weekend rides.
Old 09-15-20, 01:03 PM
slammer66

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts