Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

woohoo started lifting weights

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-11, 12:32 PM
____asdfghjkl

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I started lifting with my boyfriend. It's only been a week so we are still trying to figure out what works for me. I think it's pretty fun and I picked up stuff pretty quickly. I'm mostly in the novice level of weightlifting performance standards, not like I'm going to compete or anything. I'm still pretty strong for myself even at the weight I am now. At least I think so, I'm not embarrassed about where I am at. I mostly just want to push myself and see how much weight I can lift. I am still sore but I am not complaining - feels like those good old gymnastics and swim team days. hah. I was sweating more than when I do cardio.

My goal now is 130 squat, 175 deadlift, 85 ohp. idk about bench press maybe 110. I think those numbers are around intermediate for me. I wanna get my press handstand back and I wanna rock climb! We do different things on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. It's good that we do different things since I get bored pretty often.

I know I probably won't get as big as those body builders (not that I want to) but I was pretty built when I did gymnastics (a little smaller than Alicia Sacramone's body) and I ate pretty unhealthy when I was younger. hah.