Go Back  Bike Forums > The Racer's Forum > Juniors Racing (All Disciplines)
Reload this Page >

I want to get into racing.

Search
Notices
Juniors Racing (All Disciplines) Entry level and/or 23 and younger here's where yo can mix and learn.

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-14, 08:26 PM
pseghesio

Bikes: Trek Domane 2.0

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi all I'm pretty new to cycling, and have fallen in love with it. I recently purchased the 2014 Trek Domane 2.0 and it's treating me very well thus far. I'm 23 and have grown up playing sports, so I am a fairly competitive guy and am in rather good shape. I just have a few questions. 1) I am interested in maybe participating in racing down the road when I become more comfortable with riding. I'm not too sure where to start though. Can someone point me to some common cycling programs? Also, if I do get into racing, would the Trek Domane 2.0 do well in racing conditions? Should I start out by doing charity rides? groups?
Old 04-10-14, 06:39 AM
carpediemracing 

Bikes: Tsunami road bikes, Dolan DF4 track

Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked 180 Times in 102 Posts
Originally Posted by pseghesio
Hi all I'm pretty new to cycling, and have fallen in love with it. I recently purchased the 2014 Trek Domane 2.0 and it's treating me very well thus far. I'm 23 and have grown up playing sports, so I am a fairly competitive guy and am in rather good shape. I just have a few questions. 1) I am interested in maybe participating in racing down the road when I become more comfortable with riding. I'm not too sure where to start though. Can someone point me to some common cycling programs? Also, if I do get into racing, would the Trek Domane 2.0 do well in racing conditions? Should I start out by doing charity rides? groups?
Location? Country and state (if in the US) greatly affects what's available to future racers.