Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Need Recommendation for a Basic Bike Computer

Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Need Recommendation for a Basic Bike Computer

Old 05-14-20, 11:01 AM
  #1  
kenshireen
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Need Recommendation for a Basic Bike Computer

Not looking for anything fancy.. I just want to be able to record my speed; distance covered and AVG MPH.
Don't need cadence, bluetooth, phone, time of day etc, power rating etc. I would like it to be light if possible.
I have two road bikes and would like something easy to switch

This is nog a $ issue but rather one of practicality
kenshireen is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 11:03 AM
  #2  
kenshireen
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Need Recommendation for a Basic Bike Computer

Not looking for anything fancy.. I just want to be able to record my speed; distance covered and AVG MPH.
Don't need cadence, bluetooth, phone, time of day etc, power rating etc. I would like it to be light if possible.
I have two road bikes and would like something easy to switch

This is not a $ issue but rather one of practicality

Wireless and light

Last edited by kenshireen; 05-14-20 at 01:13 PM. Reason: added words
kenshireen is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 11:08 AM
  #3  
Arthur Peabody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked 41 Times in 25 Posts
I've had good luck with SunDings, bought on eBay for $3-$5, a few dollars more for wireless (meaning no cable running from the sensor to the 'computer'). They do nothing but keep time and count revolutions, and what they can compute from that data (speed, distance, distance since last reset...) They've only failed because I broke them (say by turning the bicycle upside down without removing them). At that price, I was careless. Bizarrely, though most vendors sell them cheaply, 1 listed them at $108 once.
Arthur Peabody is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 12:02 PM
  #4  
jefnvk
Senior Member
 
jefnvk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Metro Detroit/AA
Posts: 8,212

Bikes: 2016 Novara Mazama

Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3634 Post(s)
Liked 73 Times in 43 Posts
I like the Cateye Velos. Couple different models so you can choose the level of features you need. Basic model is under $30, IIRC. Didn't mention which you wanted, but they have both wireless and wired. Very simple easy to read interface, only one button.
jefnvk is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 01:32 PM
  #5  
shelbyfv
Banned.
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN
Posts: 8,083
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2151 Post(s)
Liked 1,971 Times in 1,064 Posts
I like the Cateye Strada wireless. The lightest, cheapest and most portable would be Strava on your phone.
shelbyfv is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 01:36 PM
  #6  
DomaneS5
Fredly Fredster
 
DomaneS5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 625

Bikes: Trek Domane S5, Trek 1.1c, Motobecane Omni Strada Comp, Trek X-Caliber 6

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked 10 Times in 9 Posts
If you use lights get a wired computer like the Cateye Velo 9. If you don't use lights, get a Cateye Strada Wireless as recommended above.
DomaneS5 is offline  
Likes For DomaneS5:
Old 05-14-20, 01:37 PM
  #7  
adalah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
agree with shelby the Cateye Strada wireless
adalah is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 01:43 PM
  #8  
Barry2 
LRP=HR
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 755

Bikes: 79 Holdsworth Special, 93 C-dale MT3000 Tandem, 96 C-dale F700CAD3, Two Cervelo R3's 2011 & 2018, JustGo Runt, Ridley Oval, Kickr Bike 8-)

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 290 Post(s)
Liked 251 Times in 168 Posts
Using the same Computer on two bikes may require a re-calibration for the two wheel diameters.
Using a GPS, either on a phone app, or dedicated bike computer, does not rely on wheel diameter calibrations for distance and speed.

Barry
Barry2 is offline  
Likes For Barry2:
Old 05-14-20, 02:30 PM
  #9  
PoorInRichfield
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Richfield, WI
Posts: 562

Bikes: Trek Domane SL7 Disc, Trek Boone 9, Cannondale F29

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked 229 Times in 138 Posts
Do you actually need a bike computer? When I really just want to enjoy the ride and not have a cycle computer telling me I'm not going fast enough (which it always does!), I just start the Strava app on my phone before I start my ride then check my stats when my ride is done. It covers all the data you're looking for w/o cluttering-up your bike and doesn't matter which bike you're on!
PoorInRichfield is offline  
Likes For PoorInRichfield:
Old 05-14-20, 02:36 PM
  #10  
philbob57
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Chicago North Shore
Posts: 1,623

Bikes: frankenbike based on MKM frame

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 444 Post(s)
Liked 225 Times in 135 Posts
There are any number of phone apps. Frankly, I didn't find the Strava phone app at all compelling. From what you say you want, two of the cheap wired units from China seem to me to be your best bet. I tried only one cheap wireless unit. It frequently locked up, and even when it didn't, it dropped some mileage.
philbob57 is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 05:29 PM
  #11  
cb400bill
High Derolic Moderator
 
cb400bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Kalamazoo MI
Posts: 19,024

Bikes: Fuji SL 2.1 Carbon, Cannondale Synapse Alloy, Trek 710

Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2269 Post(s)
Liked 2,409 Times in 1,488 Posts
Merged duplicate threads.
cb400bill is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 06:06 PM
  #12  
delbiker1 
Mother Nature's Son
 
delbiker1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sussex County, Delaware
Posts: 1,699

Bikes: Early 90's Ochsner road, 2006 Schwinn SS DBX, 2014 Orbea Avant MD30, 2004 Airborne Zeppelin TI, 2003 Lemond Poprad, 1989? Fuji Ace, 2001 Lemond Tourmalet, 2014? Soma Smoothie

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 449 Post(s)
Liked 441 Times in 266 Posts
Cateye Velo 9 Wireless. Low $20, easy to set up and use, durable, battery lasts a long time.
delbiker1 is offline  
Likes For delbiker1:
Old 05-14-20, 07:06 PM
  #13  
Vintage Schwinn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 130 Times in 88 Posts
INBIKE IC-321 WIRELESS

I was one of the first in North America to purchase and install this INBIKE IC-321 when it was first released.

I have installed over 45 of these units. I fabricated my own design attachment that allows the SENSOR to attach to ancient SCHWINNS with blade forks.
These INBIKE IC-321 WIRELESS Speedometers need no modifications for installation on modern bikes with broomstick like forks.
On ancient SCHWINNS and almost every American manufacturered bicycle made before about 1977 will have thin blade forks or will have thin tubular forks which you will find are extremely difficult if not impossible to secure the SENSOR to the fork without it moving or jiggling around. For this reason, I designed my own attachment for the SENSOR that instead of using the fork, in my design for use on ancient SCHWINNS, I have the SENSOR hanging via a custom designed mount which hangs off of the left axle, just beneath the left axle nut. You can make something crudely with a Large BINDER CLIP placed over the SENSOR and JB WELDED or E-POXIED to the SENSOR, then use one of the chrome wire ears of the binder clip to mount under the left axle nut.............wrap black sewing thread around this chrome wire ear at where it squeezes the SENSOR............saturate this black thread with EPOXY, and this chrome wire binder clip handle becomes a RIGID chrome wire hanging mount arm....
...YOU OBVIOUSLY REMOVED THE OTHER Chrome Wire Binder Clip Handle..... Choose the Large BINDER CLIP size that most closely matches the size of the Sensor when you are sourcing your BINDER CLIP to build such a contraption that will allow you to mount these on ANCIENT SCHWINNS and other ancient antique bicycles. My installations were engineered and look factory engineered, but it was my neighbor who came up with the use of the BINDER CLIP method.......no 3D printer required, or custom stamped bracket...................just down and dirty MacGyvered (Richard Dean Anderson version of MacGyver...) part to make it work.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Waterproof-...rkparms=aid%3D

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Wireless-LC...parms=aid%3D1:





Full Disclosure: I have never dealt with either of the two ebay sources linked above. They have good ratings and are USA based. Those are just two random examples of suppliers of the INBIKE IC-321 WIRELESS speedometer-odometer thing-a-majib. You may find other non-USA suppliers that have these for less but you'd be looking for a three week time lag for delivery from Shen Zhen or Hong Kong during the best of times. As I mentioned earlier, I have installed these on at least 45 bicycles. Initially I sourced them from the sole China maker and distributor as there wasn't a designated model number at that time. They have a NICE LARGE DISPLAY and they do come with the two necessary CR____ button batteries. These INBIKE IC-321 WIRELESS thingies are essentially LOW TECH like 1982 era bicycle computers, but it is a really good "Dumb" old-timey bike computer. The reason that I like it so much is the DISPLAY face is LARGE and it displays Time of Day at Top Left and it displays ODOMETER at Top Right---------------------CURRENT SPEED (your choice of MPH or Kilometers Per Hour).........you also have other stopwatch and trip odometer functions but I really like the SPEEDO(current speed) display that is Large and centered, and I like the Clock at Top Left and total ODOMETER mileage at Top Right more than anything.
You do not get any advance notice that the Battery is dying or dead, other than the Display Unit will be extremely dim before it does not display at all. INSTALL a New Battery and the Display again becomes alive, vibrant and bright. You will have to REPROGRAM and RE-SET ALL OF THE SETTINGS and Re-Enter the TOTAL ODOMETER Reading Each and Every Time that You REMOVE and REPLACE The BATTERY.
The Battery in the SENSOR seems to last longer than the battery in the Head Unit(DISPLAY). My experience has been that the original battery in the Head Unit will last approximately between 13 months and 20 months. All of the INBIKE IC-321 wireless speedos that I have installed are still working.
Now, you do get a brief crazy unrealistic speedo display for maybe one second or a second and a half when starting from a complete stop..........what happens is that the display doesn't stabilize on the accurate speed UNTIL the bike is going 5 MPH.......... That is something that all of these INBIKE IC-321 WIRELESS speedos do.
My suggestion to anyone who is doing the initital programming of the Time of Day, Miles or Kilometers, and the Tire Circumference Measurement in Milimeters of their Front Tire........................I suggest that if you need to re-enter and change or zero out the entire data and start over............JUST REMOVE THE Button Battery and Re-Insert it..........then begin again from scratch as you'd begin with the new speedo just out of the package...........The directions are almost decent considering that someone whose native language is Chinese, did the English translation. It is extremely simple to figure it out.
The Great Large centered SPEEDO display with the total ODOMETER mileage (or kilometers if you select it to read KM instead of miles per hour) is what really makes the INBIKE IC-321 such a great speedometer/odometer. It is extremely accurate (other than the display when going 0 to 4 mph..). You can set it for whatever four digit MILLIMETER total measurement or calculation of your Front Tire's Circumference. There are a few suggested mm figures for certain wheel and tire sizes BUT YOU CAN INSERT WHATEVER CALCULATION or MEASUREMENT THAT YOU COME UP WITH FOR GREATER ACCURACY........ Roll the wheel one precisely measured revolution on your hardwood floor of your dining room...........or just use that old 8th grade, " TWO PIE R "

Vintage Schwinn is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 07:21 PM
  #14  
Bill in VA
Senior Member
 
Bill in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 606

Bikes: Current: 2016 Bianchi Volpe; 1973 Peugeot UO-8. Past: 1974 Fuji with custom black Imron paint by Stinsman Racing of PA.

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked 134 Times in 95 Posts
Originally Posted by kenshireen View Post
Not looking for anything fancy.. I just want to be able to record my speed; distance covered and AVG MPH.
Don't need cadence, bluetooth, phone, time of day etc, power rating etc. I would like it to be light if possible.
I have two road bikes and would like something easy to switch

This is nog a $ issue but rather one of practicality
Take a look at the Cateye Strada Slim or the Cateye Padrone.both are basic and have setting for 2 bikes (or 2 sets of wheels). The Padrone is the larger and has larger fonts, but I have the Strada Slim and bought it for the larger fonts, since my prescription sunglasses are not progressives, so no reading mode. The Strada slim is smaller than the Padrone and has a sensor that fits inside the front fork blade and is not noticeable or protruding to get knocked. There is also the Padrone+ with a backlight if you ride at night. They are very, very light and both are wireless, reliable, and well under $100. I dropped mine in a puddle when packing the bike and it survived.

Strada Slim: https://www.cateye.com/intl/products...ers/CC-RD310W/

Padrone: https://www.cateye.com/intl/products...ers/CC-PA100W/

Last edited by Bill in VA; 05-14-20 at 07:24 PM.
Bill in VA is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 07:49 PM
  #15  
SalsaShark
Senior Member
 
SalsaShark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Eastern Iowa
Posts: 503

Bikes: 2014 Trek Allant drop bar conversion, modified Schwinn MTN commuter, 2015 Trek 520, Soma ES, Salsa Journeyman

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked 202 Times in 98 Posts
Originally Posted by DomaneS5 View Post
If you use lights get a wired computer like the Cateye Velo 9. If you don't use lights, get a Cateye Strada Wireless as recommended above.
I have found that if you mount the light on the opposite side of the stem from your fork blade's wireless wheel magnet sensor/transmitter that it does not interfere with the data transfer to the computer display/receiver unit.
Things do go whacky if the light is mounted on the same side, and in between the transmitter and receiver, especially if using a blinking light setting.
SalsaShark is offline  
Likes For SalsaShark:
Old 05-14-20, 08:21 PM
  #16  
Korina
Happy banana slug
 
Korina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Arcata, California, U.S., North America, Earth, Saggitarius Arm, Milky Way
Posts: 2,170

Bikes: 1992 Specialized Rockhopper Sport, 2016 Giant Liv Rove Lite, 1995 Trek Singletrack 930, 1994 Trek Multitrack 750

Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 805 Post(s)
Liked 462 Times in 315 Posts
Originally Posted by SalsaShark View Post
I have found that if you mount the light on the opposite side of the stem from your fork blade's wireless wheel magnet sensor/transmitter that it does not interfere with the data transfer to the computer display/receiver unit.
Things do go whacky if the light is mounted on the same side, and in between the transmitter and receiver, especially if using a blinking light setting.
+1. I keep my light and computer on opposite ends of the bar.
Korina is offline  
Likes For Korina:
Old 05-14-20, 08:29 PM
  #17  
Cyclist30923
Banned.
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked 19 Times in 6 Posts
Go to Ebay. I bought two no-name wireless computers with those features for about five bucks each. They have been very reliable and do not care about getting wet.
Cyclist30923 is offline  
Old 05-14-20, 08:33 PM
  #18  
Bill in VA
Senior Member
 
Bill in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 606

Bikes: Current: 2016 Bianchi Volpe; 1973 Peugeot UO-8. Past: 1974 Fuji with custom black Imron paint by Stinsman Racing of PA.

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked 134 Times in 95 Posts
Originally Posted by Korina View Post
+1. I keep my light and computer on opposite ends of the bar.
Originally Posted by SalsaShark View Post
I have found that if you mount the light on the opposite side of the stem from your fork blade's wireless wheel magnet sensor/transmitter that it does not interfere with the data transfer to the computer display/receiver unit.
Things do go whacky if the light is mounted on the same side, and in between the transmitter and receiver, especially if using a blinking light setting.
Thanks for that piece of info. I was not aware of that issue. At least now if I ever have that issue I will check location of the light first, before assuming the computer died. I wonder what else the lights may effect.
Bill in VA is offline  
Old 05-15-20, 06:17 AM
  #19  
ExPatTyke
Senior Member
 
ExPatTyke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK
Posts: 370

Bikes: Gitane Course, Paris Sport, Peugeot AO8, Peugeot Bretagne, Peugeot Premiere, Peugeot ANC Halfords Team Replica, Peugeot Festina Team Replica, Motobecane Grand Sport, Motobecane Super 15, Raleigh Pro Race, Raleigh Stratos, BSA

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked 208 Times in 57 Posts
As an extra option how about a second hand Garmin? I bought a Garmin Edge 200 off eBay at the end of last year for Audax rides, and (until Covid stopped play) it has been ideal.

Good battery life (more than sufficient for 100k rides), basic and very easy controls, no sensors to set up on the bike, clear and easy to read screen, easy to transfer between bikes, and the option of basic routing if needed.

Total cost including postage was less than 30 - I'm very pleased with it.
ExPatTyke is offline  
Old 05-15-20, 06:31 AM
  #20  
Phil_gretz
Journeyman Bike Commuter
 
Phil_gretz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 6,406

Bikes: '71 Jeunet 640, '79 Peugeot PXN10LE, '88 Fuji Saratoga, '13 Motobecane Fantom29 HT, '16 Motobecane Turino Pro Disc, '16 Motobecane Gran Premio Elite, '18 Velobuild VB-R-022

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1206 Post(s)
Liked 1,011 Times in 549 Posts
Originally Posted by Barry2 View Post
Using the same Computer on two bikes may require a re-calibration for the two wheel diameters.
Using a GPS, either on a phone app, or dedicated bike computer, does not rely on wheel diameter calibrations for distance and speed.

Barry
^Not necessarily. The CatEye products allow you to select bike #1 and bike #2 , and when setting up allow you to calibrate the wheel diameter for each bike. This feature is common on many of the bike computers that I've set up for others.
Phil_gretz is offline  
Likes For Phil_gretz:
Old 05-15-20, 06:40 AM
  #21  
DomaneS5
Fredly Fredster
 
DomaneS5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 625

Bikes: Trek Domane S5, Trek 1.1c, Motobecane Omni Strada Comp, Trek X-Caliber 6

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Originally Posted by SalsaShark View Post
I have found that if you mount the light on the opposite side of the stem from your fork blade's wireless wheel magnet sensor/transmitter that it does not interfere with the data transfer to the computer display/receiver unit.
Things do go whacky if the light is mounted on the same side, and in between the transmitter and receiver, especially if using a blinking light setting.
I tried that and it didn't work. Was using a Cateye Micro Wireless. Had to go with the Velo 9 so I could use bike computer with lights. I use Niterider lights, so maybe they interfere more with wireless signal than other lights.

Last edited by DomaneS5; 05-15-20 at 07:44 AM.
DomaneS5 is offline  
Old 05-15-20, 07:40 AM
  #22  
Barry2 
LRP=HR
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 755

Bikes: 79 Holdsworth Special, 93 C-dale MT3000 Tandem, 96 C-dale F700CAD3, Two Cervelo R3's 2011 & 2018, JustGo Runt, Ridley Oval, Kickr Bike 8-)

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 290 Post(s)
Liked 251 Times in 168 Posts
Originally Posted by Phil_gretz View Post
^Not necessarily. The CatEye products allow you to select bike #1 and bike #2 , and when setting up allow you to calibrate the wheel diameter for each bike. This feature is common on many of the bike computers that I've set up for others.
phil,
The “nothing fancy” cheap Cateyes don’t have that feature.
I own a couple myself. They use the same LCD display as those that do, but its not enabled in the firmware.

Barry
Barry2 is offline  
Old 05-15-20, 09:34 AM
  #23  
GamblerGORD53
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Elevation 666m Edmonton Canada
Posts: 1,664

Bikes: 2013 Custom SA5w / Rohloff Tourster

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 786 Post(s)
Liked 73 Times in 66 Posts
I love my SIGMA wired ones that work 100% of the time, unlike finicky wireless. My $35 or so 16.12 has about 12 functions. Great display, 2 bikes, trip, total, temp, time, countdown, memory keep, total miles, miles/ km, total hours and 2 averages. Very simple to program and set up. It uses O rings that can be taken off and adjusted, as opposed to some with fricking zip ties. My biggest peeve is all of them don't have an angled shape for the fork magnet part. The battery lasts a year usually. You could order a second wire set at the same time. Just make sure the wire has zero flexing at the top end. I tape the wire to the stem neck. It has 4 buttons. WTH is good about having only ONE??
I prefer having a comp on each bike to separate performance and wear parameters.

10 years ago I goofed and bought a Bontrager comp at the local LBS, that only showed 1/ 10ths of a mile like cars. How stupid was that?? Used once and junked.

Last edited by GamblerGORD53; 05-15-20 at 10:31 AM.
GamblerGORD53 is offline  
Old 05-18-20, 02:22 AM
  #24  
jefnvk
Senior Member
 
jefnvk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Metro Detroit/AA
Posts: 8,212

Bikes: 2016 Novara Mazama

Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3634 Post(s)
Liked 73 Times in 43 Posts
Originally Posted by PoorInRichfield View Post
Do you actually need a bike computer? When I really just want to enjoy the ride and not have a cycle computer telling me I'm not going fast enough (which it always does!),
I don't generally care how fast I'm going. I do, however, like to know exactly how far I've gone, especially if I am doing an out and back.

Only bike I ride that doesn't have one is my fat bike, because varying the pressures in that make the wheel change way too much to make it useful.
jefnvk is offline  
Old 05-18-20, 03:40 AM
  #25  
Toespeas
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 42 Times in 39 Posts
lezyne enhanced micro color c love it for cyclocross , but a better option would be to just use a smart phone and get a nice mount, even on a rainy day i throw my phone in a snak sized ziplock bag and its been the best computer i have had , it can run my music , navigation and fitness tracker , even the wahoos cant do that !!!!!!!

Last edited by Toespeas; 05-18-20 at 03:53 AM.
Toespeas is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.