Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Handlebar tape

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-21, 09:36 AM
bbsupersport

Bikes: 2005 Litespeed Firenze, 2001 Litespeed Tuscany, 2018 Rocky Mountain Whistler

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Handlebar tape

Hi, I'm swapping out my handlebars and in need of handlebar tape recommendations.
I'm fairly new to cycling ( even though I'm in the 50+ category ) and this will be my first attempt at taping a set (two sets) of handlebars. Looking for tape that has some cushioning for added comfort.
Concerned mainly with quality over price, but still looking for the best value for my money.

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-10-21, 09:44 AM
GlennR
On Your Left

Bikes: Trek Emonda SLR, Sram eTap, Zipp 303

Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Quoted: 3004 Post(s)
Liked 2,433 Times in 1,187 Posts
I have Bontrager gel cork tape that after 26,000 miles i'm finally going to replace with the same.

https://www.trekbikes.com/us/en_US/e...e-set/p/23110/
Likes For GlennR:
Old 01-10-21, 09:59 AM
delbiker1 
Mother Nature's Son

Bikes: 2014 Orbea Avant MD30, 2004 Airborne Zeppelin TI, 2003 Lemond Poprad, 2001 Lemond Tourmalet, 2014? Soma Smoothie

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked 1,433 Times in 815 Posts