Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum
Reload this Page >

Zwift users, what's your tv setup?

Notices
Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum From spin to Zwift to Peloton, this forum is dedicated to any and all indoor training on stationary bikes

Old 10-31-18, 05:39 AM
Bucknuckle

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello everyone, I am looking to get into Zwift, getting ready to buy a smart trainer also. What's everyone's tv setup like? I hear Apple tv seems to work the best, If you have the apple tv, you don't need the Dongle right? I am new to this.
what will I need to get setup to the tv?
Old 10-31-18, 09:15 AM
TrojanHorse
SuperGimp

Bikes: Specialized Roubaix

Mentioned: 147 Post(s)
Quoted: 1106 Post(s)
Liked 64 Times in 47 Posts
I bought a new graphics card for my very old desk top (the one I'm typing on now)... one of those fancy GTX 1060 cards. Probably overkill but glorious. If you have a laptop with a decent graphics card, you can do the same thing. The processor in your computer appears to be nearly irrelevant.

Anyway, I run an HDMI cable from my desktop to the back of the 49" 4k TV I bought myself for Christmas and use it as an external monitor on my PC. I have an ANT+ dongle on an extension cord, so the receiver is under the sweat mat and runs back to that same PC.