Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Cheapest head unit to display power?

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-17, 01:55 AM
newcommuter2016

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I am new to cycling, but understand that power is essential for training. I have an ant+ power meter and fenix 3hr. But, the winter here requires no exposed skin, so I haven't been able to see my power in real time.

What is the cheapest product I could find used that will display power on my handlebars? Bonus points if it will display % of FTP. Ideal would be that I could see both % of FTP & cadence on the same screen. I do not need to save data on the unit or track GPS or any other features because the fenix 3 handles that... I just want to see my current % of ftp & cadence.
Old 01-14-17, 06:07 AM
gecho

Bikes: 2009 Trek 520

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked 167 Times in 130 Posts
Bontrager's ANT+ Node line of computers display power but do nothing else power related. You might be able to get one cheap if you post on a local bike parts boards / FB group in your area, as many people probably threw them in a parts bin after upgrading to a GPS unit.
Old 01-14-17, 06:26 AM
rubiksoval

Bikes: bikes

Mentioned: 52 Post(s)
Quoted: 2622 Post(s)
Liked 1,429 Times in 711 Posts