Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Muirwood RC - any experience

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-20, 03:07 PM
derick1

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Hello, just wondering if anyone has had any experience with Marin's Muirwood RCs

I found a shop that has one left and just wondering if its' an ok bike for riding 4-5 miles every couple of days.. i'm new to biking. I like that it has big tires.. and nexus 8 speed i believe.. so less maintenance.

thanks!
Old 08-20-20, 09:27 PM
Joe Bikerider

Bikes: 1969 Peugeot PX10, 1992 Della Santa, Linus Roadster 8, Biria 700C ST-8

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 794 Post(s)
Liked 508 Times in 322 Posts
That looks pretty nice, but I am a IGH fan. I’d rather not futz with disc brakes too but that’s just me. The only thing that would really bug me is the fenders. I like fenders they do make riding in the wet a lot more comfortable. But these are not really long enough, front or back. Be sure you are going to be able to securely mount a rack. That is all.
Old 08-20-20, 09:37 PM
derick1

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Joe Bikerider
That looks pretty nice, but I am a IGH fan. I’d rather not futz with disc brakes too but that’s just me. The only thing that would really bug me is the fenders. I like fenders they do make riding in the wet a lot more comfortable. But these are not really long enough, front or back. Be sure you are going to be able to securely mount a rack. That is all.
hey Joe,