Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

Cycling training software

Search
Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-20, 01:10 AM
maxlentz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hey if you are a rider and mainly ride road please take the time to talk about some of the questions below. I am a college student in Colorado who loves riding and I'm trying to figure out what types of training programs work and don't work for people. Any information on what you use is super helpful. thanks!

How would you describe the kind of cycling you participate in?Have you used a cycling device or app?

Which ones?

What do you like about this device/app?

What do you not like about it?

How much does this device or app cost?

What types of data do you currently use to evaluate your riding? (Example: Power, cadence, heart rate, etc.)

Do you pre-plan training elements to your ride? (Example: Recovery ride, hard on climbs, hard on flats, medium level/elevated heart rate etc.)

Where do you get information about cycling training or products? (Example: a specific magazine, a website, etc.)
Old 02-20-20, 11:54 AM
Carbonfiberboy 
just another gosling

Bikes: CoMo Speedster 2003, Trek 5200, CAAD 9, Fred 2004

Mentioned: 115 Post(s)
Quoted: 3886 Post(s)
Liked 1,938 Times in 1,383 Posts