Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Advocacy & Safety
Reload this Page >

Flashlight for bike?

Search
Notices
Advocacy & Safety Cyclists should expect and demand safe accommodation on every public road, just as do all other users. Discuss your bicycle advocacy and safety concerns here.

Flashlight for bike?

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-19, 04:22 PM
RiotArrows

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Flashlight for bike?

So I bought a bike 2 days ago from Walmart (Im a newbie at bikes) and I noticed there’s an object between the handle bars that looks like a flashlight for bikes. What is it and how can I exactly turn it on? (I can’t provide images because I need to post 10 threads.) Thank you.
Old 11-19-19, 07:08 PM
csport

Bikes: Soma Double Cross Disc (2017), red Hardrock FS (circa 1996)

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked 155 Times in 102 Posts
Maybe it is a reflector? In this case it cannot be turned on.
Old 11-19-19, 09:06 PM
cb400bill
Forum Moderator

Bikes: Fuji SL2.1 Carbon Di2 Cannondale Synapse Alloy 4 Trek Checkpoint ALR-5 Viscount Aerospace Pro Colnago Classic Rabobank Schwinn Waterford PMount Raleigh C50 Cromoly Hybrid Legnano Tipo Roma Pista

Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Quoted: 3090 Post(s)
Liked 6,593 Times in 3,781 Posts
What is the brand and model name of your new bike?
Old 11-21-19, 11:22 AM
CliffordK

Mentioned: 217 Post(s)
Quoted: 18373 Post(s)
Liked 4,508 Times in 3,351 Posts
@RiotArrows's Album

https://www.bikeforums.net/g/user/509029
https://www.bikeforums.net/g/album/15885583

Originally Posted by csport
Maybe it is a reflector? In this case it cannot be turned on.

There are quite a few different bike light types. If you do purchase lights, I'd encourage going with both front and rear lights, and getting RECHARGEABLE.

If you use your bike as a commuter, then anything that isn't bolted to the bike is subject to theft.
Old 11-21-19, 11:32 AM
CliffordK