Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fitting Your Bike
Reload this Page >

Sizing a Giant Propel Advanced 1

Search
Notices
Fitting Your Bike Are you confused about how you should fit a bike to your particular body dimensions? Have you been reading, found the terms Merxx or French Fit, and don’t know what you need? Every style of riding is different- in how you fit the bike to you, and the sizing of the bike itself. It’s more than just measuring your height, reach and inseam. With the help of Bike Fitting, you’ll be able to find the right fit for your frame size, style of riding, and your particular dimensions. Here ya’ go…..the location for everything fit related.

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-20, 01:51 PM
dlawless

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hey this is my first time on a forum of any kind so I apologize if I am posting incorrectly or in the wrong section. I’m looking at picking up a 2014 Propel Advanced 1 M/L size. I am 6’1”. I think a large would be my option on most other makes/models but after looking at the top tube length (57.5”) on the is model/size it seems like it would fit fine. I have also read people tend to size down on this model due to the longer thanks average top tube length.

currently riding a very old mercier Aquila 58cm that has a top tube length of about 57.5cm also.

So my question is with a M/L fit me okay? Main concern would be if the seat height race can handle me. 34” inseam. Giant doesn’t have many dimension measurements on their frames.

Last edited by dlawless; 05-30-20 at 01:59 PM.
Old 05-31-20, 07:44 AM
xroadcharlie

Bikes: 2018 Giant Sedona

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked 116 Times in 95 Posts
Welcome to BF's.