Notices
Classic and Vintage Bicycles: Whats it Worth? Appraisals. Use this subforum for all requests as to "How much is this vintage bike worth?"Do NOT try to sell it in here, use the Marketplaces.

Value: Maruishi Tourace

Old 05-09-20, 12:11 PM
ditosaur

Bikes: Orbea Avant H50

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Value: Maruishi Tourace

Hello guys I'm new to vintage bicycles and I'm looking for a touring bike. I came across a Maruishi Tourace on my local CL in great condition, but I'm just wondering if $500 is a good value?
I can't post URLs here because I'm a new user...
Old 05-09-20, 12:14 PM
ditosaur

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Here it is:
imgur (dot) com/5PaBhBJ
imgur (dot) com/HnrnQNe
imgur (dot) com/B6hAvq2
Old 05-09-20, 12:17 PM
bikemig 

Bikes: A bunch of old bikes and a few new ones

Mentioned: 178 Post(s)
Quoted: 5887 Post(s)
Liked 3,469 Times in 2,079 Posts
Originally Posted by ditosaur
Hello guys I'm new to vintage bicycles and I'm looking for a touring bike. I came across a Maruishi Tourace on my local CL in great condition, but I'm just wondering if $500 is a good value?
I can't post URLs here because I'm a new user...
So it takes 10 posts to put up pictures; it's an anti-spam measure.

Also you will want to ask the mods to move this thread as there is a CV valuation forum

$500 is likely too much for this bike but a lot depends on condition, your location, and whether the bike has been properly taken care of.

This is the bike, right?

https://www.bikeforums.net/classic-v...-tour-ace.html
Old 05-09-20, 12:37 PM
ditosaur

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yes it is, here are some picture below. I live in Vancouver so there are some decent hills to climbs. What are some other vintage tourer bike brands that I should keep my eyes on? I heard the Trek 630 is a great one aswell.
imgur (dot) com/5PaBhBJ
imgur (dot) com/HnrnQNe
imgur (dot) com/B6hAvq2
Old 05-09-20, 01:06 PM
cb400bill
Forum Moderator