Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Cyclocross and Gravelbiking (Recreational)
Reload this Page >

Looking to buy a new bike: Ridley Kanzo Fast

Search
Notices
Cyclocross and Gravelbiking (Recreational) This has to be the most physically intense sport ever invented. It's high speed bicycle racing on a short off road course or riding the off pavement rides on gravel like : "Unbound Gravel". We also have a dedicated Racing forum for the Cyclocross Hard Core Racers.

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-23, 06:40 AM
eaglesandcycling

Bikes: 2019 Trek Checkpoint ALR5

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked 36 Times in 23 Posts

Any thoughts out there on this bike? I'll probably spend around $5500 (USD) max for this bike with the components in this price range. Just wondering if anyone out there rides one and what they think about it.. I've been riding a Trek Checkpoint ALR5 now for over 4 years, and just growing tired of it. Want to upgrade.
Old 07-19-23, 11:23 PM
SoSmellyAir
Method to My Madness

Bikes: Trek FX 2, Cannondale Synapse, Cannondale CAAD4, Santa Cruz Stigmata GRX

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 1948 Post(s)
Liked 1,471 Times in 1,020 Posts
Originally Posted by eaglesandcycling
Any thoughts out there on this bike? I'll probably spend around $5500 (USD) max for this bike with the components in this price range. Just wondering if anyone out there rides one and what they think about it.. I've been riding a Trek Checkpoint ALR5 now for over 4 years, and just growing tired of it. Want to upgrade.
I had also looked at a Kanzo Fast but it can only be setup 1x whereas I wanted a 2x drive train.
Old 07-20-23, 05:02 AM
eaglesandcycling

Bikes: 2019 Trek Checkpoint ALR5

Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked 36 Times in 23 Posts
What dont u like about a 1x drive train? I've never used one, always a 2x. just thought i'd try something new. hmm
Old 07-20-23, 06:10 AM
gt3racerich

Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked 26 Times in 9 Posts