Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Looking for comfortable hybrid

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-18, 05:37 PM
Havana Brown

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Heyby’all newbie here. My husband and I are in the market for comfortable hybrid bikes. We live in Virginia but have a place in the Delaware beaches where we ride a lot in the state parks. Lots of gravel, paved roads, dirt, and crushed gravel riding. I have a 15 year old Giant Rincon. We’ve tested the specialized crosstour and Ariel and liked them as well as the Giant Roam 2. I really liked the hydraulic brakes, suspension fork, and not too heavy. His hands tend to hurt and then go numb just a few miles in. Probably from his bending over and putting weight forward. Today we tested a Canondale Adventure 1 and really liked how we sat high and not bent over. Very comfortable. But it does not have hydraulic brakes though. Any thoughts on these or recommendations on something similar? Or one that has everything we’re looking for. Looking to keep it under 1k. Thanks in advance!
Old 09-08-18, 05:44 PM
congaree

Bikes: Trek FX S 4

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Originally Posted by Havana Brown