Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

Help me decide on a Road Bike!

Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Old 05-11-14, 09:31 PM
axlr0se

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi,

I'm a bike newbie with practically zilch know-how about bikes. I just am looking to buy an entry level road bike for under 400 USD. I'm looking for recommendations which can help me decide what bike I should buy. I have looked at these two bikes as of now and both seem good to me! Please let me know what you think and which one should I buy out of these!

Save Up to 60% Off Steel Road Bikes - Motobecane Super Mirage
Save Up to 60% Off Road Bikes, Roadbikes - Mercier Galaxy AL

Thanks!
Old 05-11-14, 09:36 PM
10 Wheels
Galveston County Texas

Bikes: 02 GTO, 2011 Magnum

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 1349 Post(s)
Liked 1,243 Times in 621 Posts
How do you know your size?

Old 05-11-14, 09:43 PM
axlr0se

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I'm not aware of my size either. However, I assumed that my size would not have much to do with the bike that I'm buying! I can go to a local shop later and then just order the bike that I decide on in my size. Please correct me if I'm wrong!

Thank you!

Last edited by axlr0se; 05-11-14 at 09:48 PM.
Old 05-11-14, 09:47 PM
10 Wheels
Galveston County Texas

Originally Posted by axlr0se
Ah, as I said, I'm not aware of my size either. However, I assumed that my size would not have much to do with the bike that I'm buying! Please correct me if I'm wrong!

Thank you!
Like shoes...they need to fit.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg