Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Electric Bikes
Reload this Page >

Bike Friday eTikit Folding electric bike...

Notices
Electric Bikes Here's a place to discuss ebikes, from home grown to high-tech.

Bike Friday eTikit Folding electric bike...

Old 04-20-10, 07:33 AM
vik 
cyclopath

Bikes: Surly Krampus, Surly Straggler, Pivot Mach 6, Bike Friday Tikit, Bike Friday Tandem, Santa Cruz Nomad

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Cool Bike Friday eTikit Folding electric bike...

I've been testing 2 electric bike kits from Power in Motion on a couple Bike Friday Tikit folding bikes for the past month. I've owned a Tikit for over 2 years, but this is my first e-bike experience. Here is my review of one of the kits.

I'm a e-bike newbie so if I got anything wrong or if you think I should explain something better about the e-bike kits please feel free to comment.
Old 04-20-10, 10:18 AM
nwmtnbkr

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Originally Posted by vik

I've been testing 2 electric bike kits from Power in Motion on a couple Bike Friday Tikit folding bikes for the past month. I've owned a Tikit for over 2 years, but this is my first e-bike experience. Here is my review of one of the kits.

I'm a e-bike newbie so if I got anything wrong or if you think I should explain something better about the e-bike kits please feel free to comment.
It will be interesting to see if Bike Friday really embraces an e-Tikit. They're looking at the conversion that Power-in-Motion did to regular Tikits. They've got their own videos, post-dating Power-in-Motion's first video showing their early conversion.

I won't hold my breath waiting for Bike Friday to begin selling e-Tikits. Maybe Power-in-Motion can convince them, but I'm inclined to say you ultimately won't see them sold, but will need to convert a Tikit on your own.
Old 04-20-10, 12:13 PM
vik 
cyclopath