Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Recumbent
Reload this Page >

Recumbent Con worth it?

Search
Notices
Recumbent What IS that thing?! Recumbents may be odd looking, but they have many advantages over a "wedgie" bicycle. Discuss the in's and out's recumbent lifestyle in the recumbent forum.

Recumbent Con worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-16, 08:15 AM
Zinger5656

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Recumbent Con worth it?

I am still somewhat new to my Trike and I love it very much. I am interested in Recumbent Con in October, but I am wondering if it is worth going when I am not interested in buying a new trike? I cannot come close to upgrading right now because of cost alone. So why tease myself? Thoughts?
Old 08-09-16, 11:17 AM
VegasTriker

Bikes: Catrike 700, Greenspeed GTO trike, , Linear LWB recumbent, Haluzak Horizon SWB recumbent, Balance 450 MTB, Cannondale SM800 Beast of the East

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 523 Post(s)
Liked 230 Times in 182 Posts
Roughly 5 years worth of posts regarding Recumbent Cycle-Con Recumbent Cycle-Con - BentRider Online Forums Note that this is an industry convention and only open to the general public on Saturday and Sunday. See posts #96 and #97 on page 10.
Old 08-09-16, 11:20 AM
mobilemail

Bikes: You mean this week?

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked 29 Times in 20 Posts
Originally Posted by Zinger5656
I am still somewhat new to my Trike and I love it very much. I am interested in Recumbent Con in October, but I am wondering if it is worth going when I am not interested in buying a new trike? I cannot come close to upgrading right now because of cost alone. So why tease myself? Thoughts?