Go Back  Bike Forums > Community Connections > Introductions
Reload this Page >

Stock Guy comes to life

Search
Notices
Introductions Welcome to the BikeForums community! Please introduce yourself to other forum members here.

Stock Guy comes to life

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-12, 10:10 AM
STOCKGUY

Bikes: MASI Alare

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Stock Guy comes to life

Hello all. First a little riding background. I started riding about 6 years ago to get back into shape. I fixed up an old Schwinn 10 speed, rode once a week and got up to 34 miles. Then some friends who had been riding for 30 years sucked me into a ride with Boy Scouts from Brookings Oregon to San Francisco about 450 miles, 6 days a week. I was not in good shape to start and had just pulled a hamstring a few days before the start of the ride while playing tennis with my son in Idaho. I had gotten a MASI 18 speed and was able to ride starting the second day and was able to finish. That got me hooked. I'm in much better shape now and try to do 100 miles a week plus 3 sets of tennis twice a week.

I've been an elementary school teacher for 11 years, a Facilities Engineer in Aerospace for 13 years helping to build the Stealth Bomber plant in Pico Rivera (now a shopping mall) and have taught stock market classes at local colleges since 1999 when I retired from teaching. I'm currently trading stock options and doing some internet marketing for a friend.
Old 11-27-12, 10:13 AM
10 Wheels
Galveston County Texas

Bikes: 02 GTO, 2011 Magnum

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 1350 Post(s)
Liked 1,245 Times in 623 Posts
Hi Guy,

Welcome to Bike Forums from a 70 y/o Texas road rider.

Old 11-27-12, 10:22 AM
RedC

Bikes: Trek Navigator, LeMond Buenos Aires, Madone 5.9, S-Works Roubaix

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by STOCKGUY