Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg)
Reload this Page >

20 pounds a month... safe?

Search
Notices
Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg) Looking to lose that spare tire? Ideal weight 200+? Frustrated being a large cyclist in a sport geared for the ultra-light? Learn about the bikes and parts that can take the abuse of a heavier cyclist, how to keep your body going while losing the weight, and get support from others who've been successful.

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-15, 02:26 PM
Mithrandir

Bikes: 2012 Surly LHT, 1995 GT Outpost Trail

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

So. I've been losing 20 pounds a month for the last 2 months. I really am not sure what I'm doing differently to make such a huge drop in my weight; all I've done is cut out one bag of chips each weekend (from one to zero). And of course ramped up the cycling to my normal summer levels. But whatever. It's working. At first I thought it was a fluke, that maybe my body is simply rejecting retained water, but once it continued past the first month and now fully into the 2nd month, I'm down 44 pounds as of today. I still have a super long way to go, of course, but now I'm a bit concerned that this weight loss is *too* dramatic.

Is this normal? Should I be worried? I want to be ecstatic, but I'm such a worry-wart I can't help it.
Old 07-13-15, 02:35 PM
WonderMonkey

Bikes: 2011 Cannondale Quick 5, 2014 Raleigh Revenio 2.0

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked 66 Times in 36 Posts