Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

TAILWIND Naked

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

TAILWIND Naked

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-17, 10:45 AM
FrenchFit 
The Left Coast, USA

Bikes: Bulls, Bianchi, Koga, Trek, Miyata

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked 25 Times in 18 Posts
TAILWIND Naked

Yeah, but I'm talking about the "endurance fuel", https://www.tailwindnutrition.com/

I have been using this stuff for 6 months or so, mostly running but some long rides as well. It's has a few good selling points: a) the "naked" version has no flavor, it is just a slightly sweet/salty experience on the tongue, and no lingering aftertaste, and b) it does not clog/build up in hydro mouthpieces or water bottles, (I was too often forgetting to wash out my bottles after a long run, and the mess was a mess, so)... c) the micro granular fully dissolves..never a gritty experience and super easy to clean out even a day or two later.

The con is the price. At the recommended teaspoons it's about a $1 a waterbottle. As I've been using it, I guess my cost might be running $.50 a use, over $1 in a hydro pack.

It does the job. Not the sugar pump that I used to get with Cytomax, but a nice hydration with some energy replenishment with a neutral flavor, I don't need a Tangerine Burst or Strawberry Explosion in my mouth when working out - thank you..
Old 12-06-17, 11:41 AM
SethAZ 

Bikes: 2018 Lynskey R260, 2005 Diamondback 29er, 2003 Trek 2300

Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Quoted: 564 Post(s)
Liked 334 Times in 182 Posts