Search
Notices
Classic and Vintage Bicycles: Whats it Worth? Appraisals. Use this subforum for all requests as to "How much is this vintage bike worth?"Do NOT try to sell it in here, use the Marketplaces.

Lemond Buenos Aires 51cm ST/53cm TT

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-21, 09:01 AM
limabeanpastry

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lemond Buenos Aires 51cm ST/53cm TT

Hello all! I'm just getting into cycling and have found vintage bicycles really appealing. I've been browsing Craigslist for a while and came across this Lemond Buenos Aires. The seller is asking for $700 OBO which seems high from what I've read. I would appreciate getting some additional opinions to know where I can find some wiggle room when I see the bike this weekend.

Here is a description of the bike and the link to the listing:
boston.craigslist.org/gbs/bik/d/medford-lemond-buenos-aires-51cm-st/7300485501.html

"It’s a perfect entry-level road bike with 2x10 speed Shimano 105 shifters and rear derailleur and a (brand new) Shimano Tiagra front derailleur. It’s been stripped down completely, cleaned and framesavered, and given a fresh build/tuneup with new Deda Piega handlebars, Nitto Pearl stem, and Cinelli bar tape with new cables and housing throughout. It shifts great and rides straight. The paint is classic and, as with anything that has been used to its full potential, has a nice patina and some minor surface rust from its many adventures, but rest assured it is perfectly sound structurally and all the welds are in great shape with no sign of cracking and no dents."
Old 04-15-21, 09:47 AM
fishboat

Bikes: Lemond '01 Maillot Jaune, Lemond '02 Victoire, Lemond '03 Poprad, Lemond '03 Wayzata DB conv(Poprad), '79 AcerMex Windsor Carrera Professional(pur new), '88 GT Tequesta(pur new), '01 Bianchi Grizzly, 1993 Trek 970 DB conv, Trek 8900 DB conv

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 759 Post(s)
Liked 810 Times in 471 Posts