Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Not sure to keep my fx3

Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Not sure to keep my fx3

Old 11-10-20, 09:39 PM
Awesomeguy

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked 13 Times in 9 Posts
Not sure to keep my fx3

Hello ,

im new to biking , other than when I was little kid, and just bought an fx3.
I ridden about 80 miles so far, but I’m trying to decide if I should get a domane endurance ride bike instead.
I currently do 8-10 miles per day , but I feel like I might do more (15-20) as I get more practice .

my issue is I only tried a high end domane due to bike shortage , albeit it was one size small, (56 instead of a 58) I enjoyed the hand position options and how it was neutral being in the hoods, but my worry is being hunched over might not be good for my neck and back in the long run , but on the fx3 I feel more pressure on my left hand for some reason otherwise is comfortable
should I keep the fx3 or exchange it for a domane?
I never had back injuries directly, just some issues from doing a sitting job in which I had a pinched nerve, not sure if it was back exactly but was ok after PT ,couple years ago, by doing press ups, I also had left frozen shoulder that lasted a year, which is ok now .
with that said please advise?

Last edited by Awesomeguy; 11-10-20 at 09:47 PM.
Old 11-10-20, 09:44 PM
Mojo31
-------

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9648 Post(s)
Liked 6,363 Times in 3,503 Posts
Do what I did and buy a Domane but keep the FX3. Sometimes it’s fun to have choices.
Old 11-10-20, 09:48 PM
Awesomeguy

Originally Posted by Mojo31
Do what I did and buy a Domane but keep the FX3. Sometimes it’s fun to have choices.
how differenct is it riding a domane compared to fx3?