Search
Notices
Long Distance Competition/Ultracycling, Randonneuring and Endurance Cycling Do you enjoy centuries, double centuries, brevets, randonnees, and 24-hour time trials? Share ride reports, and exchange training, equipment, and nutrition information specific to long distance cycling. This isn't for tours, this is for endurance events cycling

Recovery and training advice for distance

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-18, 10:52 AM
herzogone

Bikes: 2017 Soma Valhallen, 1992 Trek 820, 2011 Tern Joe C21, 2012 Tern Link D8, 20?? Takara Kabuto

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Recovery and training advice for distance

I'm pretty new to longer rides, having only done a few greater than 50 miles as of the last couple years. Recently, I did a couple randonneuring events (100k, 200k) where I finished but suffered significant discomfort, so I'm seeking some guidance.