Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Mountain Biking
Reload this Page >

New Bike Help

Notices
Mountain Biking Mountain biking is one of the fastest growing sports in the world. Check out this forum to discuss the latest tips, tricks, gear and equipment in the world of mountain biking.

New Bike Help

Old 02-27-20, 01:42 PM
Tronzambony

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
New Bike Help

I wanted to ask the community for some guidance in a hardtail bike.

I have some experience riding hardtails here and there the last 15 years but never owned one.

I have become really interesting in getting one. I have a budget of 1300 max.

Would love some input or suggestions please let me know what you think.

Thanks
Old 02-27-20, 03:18 PM
carlosponti

Bikes: '90 Raleigh Technium Prestige, '90 Fuji Thrill - Gone, '18 Fuji Nevada 1.7 29er, '19 Fezzari Abajo Peak

Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked 34 Times in 23 Posts
best mountain bikes under 1000

the question you pose is a rather open ended question it begets more questions.
Old 02-28-20, 06:42 AM
Hobbit712

Bikes: Gaint Rapid 2, Jamis Dragonslayer Pro, Raleigh C40

Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked 14 Times in 10 Posts
I am biased and new to the sport but I recently got a Jamis Dragonslayer from Jenson USA. Love it so far. It's a 2018 closeout with 26+ tires but the components are good.

https://www.jensonusa.com/Jamis-Drag...o-26-Bike-2018
Old 02-28-20, 08:39 AM
2cam16

Bikes: TRIMMED DOWN THE HERD

Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Quoted: 1088 Post(s)
Liked 928 Times in 594 Posts
Originally Posted by Tronzambony
I wanted to ask the community for some guidance in a hardtail bike.

I have some experience riding hardtails here and there the last 15 years but never owned one.

I have become really interesting in getting one. I have a budget of 1300 max.

Would love some input or suggestions please let me know what you think.

Thanks