Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

newbie here saying hello, and asking for bike choice advice

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-14, 06:17 AM
bushybushy

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

hello

i havent cycled for years and want to get some done for fitness. so perhaps a bike for going by the river at weekends, or going to the park, maybe do some events like a london to brighton, or something like that.

i am not sold on the idea of road cycling, as i think it might be a bit dangerous, but who knows, maybe i will try it and like it.

so i have been doing a lot of reading, and have decided to get a condor terra x, hopefully it can have mud guards fitted if the weather demands it, and a small luggage bag over the back seat, thats possible (i think :s). i also like the idea i can chose my color and other options if i go with condor.

i feel that it will give the best of both worlds, be able to do some road and some off road.

so, please tell me why, if there is any reason you feel that i should not get this bike. please tell me what you would get instead, and why?

thanks alot
Old 04-01-14, 06:59 AM
spdracr39

Bikes: Lynskey Twisted Helix Di2 Ti, 1987 Orbea steel single speed/fixie, Orbea Avant M30, Trek Fuel EX9.8 29, Trek Madone 5 series, Specialized Epic Carbon Comp 29er, Trek 7.1F

Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post