Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Bicycle Mechanics
Reload this Page >

Wont sit centered in the resistance trainer???

Search
Notices
Bicycle Mechanics Broken bottom bracket? Tacoed wheel? If you're having problems with your bicycle, or just need help fixing a flat, drop in here for the latest on bicycle mechanics & bicycle maintenance.

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-11, 06:44 PM
Blackeyes24

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Ok I'm probably posting in the wrong place but I'm not really sure what I'm even asking so I had to guess, which forum to post in. I'm new to biking and mostly doing it to lose weight not because I'm an avid biker. Anyway,k I received a free resistance trainer, which I would like to start using. I live in FLorida and if I dont ride in the morning for whatever reason, it is too hot to ride in the evening. I thought the resistance trainer would give me a way to ride in the a/c some evenings. The problem is the bike sits too far to one side in the trainer and rubs against the side. It looks like the trainer could be adjusted to the right but I cannot get left side to rotate at all. Is there a longer bolt or some kind of rod I could attach to the left side of the bike so it would sit more centered in the trainer? I've attached some pictures so you can see what I mean. Bike is sitting all the way to the left causing it to rub agains the side of the trainer wheel. As I tighten the resistance it ceases to be able to move at all because it is rubbing on the side. It looks like I should be able to turn this to make it more centered but it wont move. and this side has to be extended almost all the way, leaving the bike way off center.
Old 07-28-11, 06:55 PM
HillRider

Bikes: '96 Litespeed Catalyst, '05 Litespeed Firenze, '06 Litespeed Tuscany, '20 Surly Midnight Special, All are 3x10. It is hilly around here!

Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Quoted: 2026 Post(s)
Liked 1,096 Times in 742 Posts