Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Advice please on single speed bike for a tween that performs better than pure fix

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Advice please on single speed bike for a tween that performs better than pure fix

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-15, 01:22 PM
fire fin

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi newbie here, i have a 12 year old daughter 5'5" and she uses her bike daily for getting everywhere(sports, social, school), she says she "hates" her cruiser style bike(electra) and wants a pure fix style look with wheels that look colored and a single gear, not cruiser handle bars, she wants something faster so she can keep up with friends bikes, i don't want something so fast that it is dangerous, i want brakes on the bike not a fixie, we will spend what it takes to get a well functioning long lasting bike, we are hoping to keep under $500 as we are tight on cash, if suggestions are craigslist could you suggest model and make of bike you think would work also. I have read forum and it sounds like pure fix is pure poop so looking for pure fix look but not pure poop performance. I can learn quickly, youtube etc. but do not have bike mechanical experience. Thanks a million
Old 10-27-15, 01:31 PM
GP

Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Here's a couple options.

Bikes - Linus Bike
Our Bicycle Collection ? Brilliant Bicycle Co.
Old 10-27-15, 01:45 PM
RISKDR1

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked 7 Times in 5 Posts
"I want brakes on the bike not a fixie''.