Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Road Cycling
Reload this Page >

Gravity Pro 20 at Bikes Direct??

Search
Notices
Road Cycling “It is by riding a bicycle that you learn the contours of a country best, since you have to sweat up the hills and coast down them. Thus you remember them as they actually are, while in a motor car only a high hill impresses you, and you have no such accurate remembrance of country you have driven through as you gain by riding a bicycle.” -- Ernest Hemingway

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-11, 06:44 AM
gundogblue

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I've been riding a Schwinn LeTour Sport for two yrs now and feel Im ready to move up to a better bike, my Schwinn has the standard Sora, and Tiagra components. I was all ready to step up to a Cannondale CAAD 10 5, but I was looking on Bikes Direct sight and found a Gravity Pro 20. For the price $899.00 it seems impossible to beat, it has Ultegra 6700 components all the way around, an aluminum frame and carbon fork, and seatstem, the list price is $2400.00! Im sure that list price is probebly way over inflated, and the old adage "you get what you pay for" is for the most part true. But that does'nt mean you can't occasionally find a good deal or two. Now I've never heard of Gravity, but I did get on their web sight, so have any of you ever heard of Gravity bikes? if so what do you think of them? Also my concern for buying a bike on line is, what if it needs warrenty work, I don't know of a Gravity dealer near Chicago, also the bike would have to be assembled, and adjusted, how do the local bike shops feel abut assembling bikes bought from someone else? I think even though the the bike may be a good deal, my concerns for buying online are legitimate. If any of you can shed some light on the quality of Gravity bikes, and buying a bike on line I would really appriciate it
Thanks,
Paul
Old 12-17-11, 07:13 AM
generalkdi