Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Singlespeed & Fixed Gear
Reload this Page >

Thoughts on mini metro

Search
Notices
Singlespeed & Fixed Gear "I still feel that variable gears are only for people over forty-five. Isn't it better to triumph by the strength of your muscles than by the artifice of a derailer? We are getting soft...As for me, give me a fixed gear!"-- Henri Desgrange (31 January 1865 - 16 August 1940)

Thoughts on mini metro

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-17, 01:35 AM
bikerdude69

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thoughts on mini metro

Hey i would like to know if a Chrome Mini Metro would be a good bag for school. I am a high school student and about to be a junior. I would like to know how much stuff i can fit. I usually carry a binder and a couple of notebooks. I wanna know what you guys think of this bag. I sometimes ride my bike to school also or around just for fun
Old 08-12-17, 03:36 AM
seau grateau

Bikes: Litespeed Catalyst, IRO Rob Roy, All City Big Block

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 1332 Post(s)
Liked 398 Times in 194 Posts
Would probably work. If it were me, I'd go for a slightly bigger one and get the citizen. Messenger bags feel better when they're not crammed to capacity, so it's nice to have a little extra room to work with.
Old 08-12-17, 09:09 AM
steve-in-kville 
Warehouse Monkey

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked 7 Times in 2 Posts
I used a Citizen for a few years. It was a well made bag. I went back to a rack and trunk bag, though, but I still use a backpack when needed.
Old 08-12-17, 09:32 AM
Euthyphro

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I use a 19L bag (the mission workshop transit laptop bag) and it's perfect for a laptop, iPad mini, pens, notebook, travel mug, and a few other things. You'll probably be able to get everything you need in the mini metro since its 20.5L.