Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic and Vintage Bicycles: Whats it Worth? Appraisals.
Reload this Page >

1976 Raleigh Gran Prix with Campagnolo components

Search
Notices
Classic and Vintage Bicycles: Whats it Worth? Appraisals. Use this subforum for all requests as to "How much is this vintage bike worth?"Do NOT try to sell it in here, use the Marketplaces.

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-20, 09:28 AM
freshtogeof

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi all! I am new to this and wanted to get a vintage road bike. Can you guys chime in and tell me if this is a good bike and what’s it worth? Sorry, I cannot post pics yet. Thanks!

1976 Raleigh Super Grand Prix

Frame has been stripped and powder coated
New decals fabricated
Original Cranks and front rings
Original Stem
New Brooks Saddle
Campagnolo Nuovo Bar end Shifters
Campagnolo Nuovo Brake levers
Campagnolo Nuovo Front Derailur
Campagnolo Nuovo Rear Derailur
Campagnolo Nuovo Hubs
Campagnolo Nuovo Headset
Campagnolo Nuovo Bottom Bracket
New Mavic Open Pro wheels
New Tektro R539 brakes
New Seat post and mustache handle bars
Leather handle bar tape
Old 07-10-20, 10:43 AM
juvela

Mentioned: 415 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3808 Post(s)
Liked 3,332 Times in 2,174 Posts
Originally Posted by freshtogeof
Hi all! I am new to this and wanted to get a vintage road bike. Can you guys chime in and tell me if this is a good bike and what’s it worth? Sorry, I cannot post pics yet. Thanks!

New decals fabricated
Original Stem
New Brooks Saddle
Campagnolo Nuovo Hubs
Campagnolo Nuovo Headset
New Tektro R539 brakes
Leather handle bar tape
-----

all of those upgrades are a bit over the top on a machine such as this

no mention of an asking price is made

if price were low enough some enthusiasts here might consider purchase for the parts

a bit like taking a plough horse and dressing it up with the gold tack used for parades

-----
Old 07-10-20, 01:18 PM
barnfind