Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Looking for a Full Shock mountain bike under $600

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-24, 12:53 PM
anushn@live.com

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I am an amateur biker (maybe a couple of times weekly). I am looking for a new bike for under $600. I want to avoid getting a used bike and spending $ on it.

Any recommendations with a link to a website are appreciated.
Old 03-06-24, 12:57 PM
PeteHski

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Quoted: 4416 Post(s)
Liked 4,871 Times in 3,015 Posts
Originally Posted by anushn@live.com
I am an amateur biker (maybe a couple of times weekly). I am looking for a new bike for under $600. I want to avoid getting a used bike and spending $ on it.

Any recommendations with a link to a website are appreciated.
I hate to break this news, but new full suspension mountain bikes under $600 are all garbage. You would be much better off with a hard tail at that price level. As for reputable brands, Giant are good value for money and should have something in that price range.
Old 03-06-24, 12:58 PM
Calsun
Banned

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 608 Post(s)
Liked 382 Times in 288 Posts
One can replace the brake pads, bike chain, tires, and saddle of a used bike for very little money. I would rather pay $600 for a bike that sold new for $1500 a few years ago and has far better components, and then change out the saddle and tires should I want to do so.
Likes For Calsun:
Old 03-06-24, 01:17 PM
anushn@live.com

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
any recommendation on where to find one outside of Ebay? What brand etc?
Old 03-06-24, 01:18 PM
anushn@live.com

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Will look at Giant.