Go Back  Bike Forums > Community Connections > Regional Discussions > Southeast
Reload this Page >

Howdy from Palm Coast FL

Search
Notices
Southeast Alabama | Arkansas | Florida | Georgia | Kentucky | Louisiana | Mississippi | North Carolina | South Carolina | Tennessee | Virginia

Howdy from Palm Coast FL

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-18, 05:40 AM
JoeTBM 
Droid on a mission

Bikes: Diamondback Wildwood Classic

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 317 Post(s)
Liked 280 Times in 195 Posts
Howdy from Palm Coast FL

Thought I'd stop here as well an say hello as I am a newbie to this forum. I joined this forum because i do a lot of volunteer work on repairing and building bicycles in Flagler County, FL. See my general intro page: https://www.bikeforums.net/introducti...-coast-fl.html

I am more a bike mechanic than a real rider as I do bike building/repairing for 3 charitable groups here in Flagler County.

I have a repair shop set up in a storage unit that is donated space and working on bringing up my inventory levels as I end up working on all types and sizes of bicycles. I also travel to the charity office/safe-house to do repairs on the spot with a portable stand.

I'll post a picture of the shop when I get the required posts.

If any of you have excess parts and are not too far, I will be happy to arrange to pick them up as most part costs come out of my pocket.

I always need brake assemblies/parts, derailers, controls, seats, seat posts, pedals, kickstands, reflectors (wheel, front & rear), tires, tubes, wheels, handlebar grips, just about anything bike related. Specialized tools are also welcome if you no longer have a need for them.

Thanks
Joe - "The Bike Man"

Last edited by JoeTBM; 06-03-18 at 05:43 AM.
Old 06-04-18, 02:48 PM
RonH
Life is good

Bikes: 2018 Lynskey Helix Pro

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Quoted: 522 Post(s)
Liked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Originally Posted by JoeTBM