Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Advice needed - Not sure how I should sell a BMC brand new in the box bike

Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Old 06-16-20, 08:26 AM
zzddrr

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Dear all,
Due to some health problems I have to sell a BMC AlpenChallenge AC01 Stealth (black) Alfine 11 (no chain ... Gates belt drive) M (medium size) bike. The bike is brand new and it is still in the original box. I also have a brand new (never used) fender kit which is removable if installed and it came from BMC (not after-market). My question is to what would be the best way to sell it. What price I should ask for? My sincere apologies but I am a newbie in this forum and I do not want to post anything at the wrong place thus I ask.
Any suggestion would be welcomed.

Last edited by zzddrr; 06-16-20 at 08:35 AM.
Old 06-16-20, 09:09 AM
Tacoenthusiast

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked 223 Times in 84 Posts
Why not just return it?
Old 06-16-20, 09:20 AM
zzddrr

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Tacoenthusiast
Why not just return it?
The reason why I cannot return it is because I passed the 90 days return policy. The bike is brand new not even taken out of the box. Sadly due to my health it would not make sense to even take it for 1 ride.
Frankly, I am not sure where to post or even I can post something for sale. I am not even sure what I can (or should) as for it. I am in the UK just 19 min from St Pancras station.
It is killer bike for sure.
Old 06-16-20, 10:04 AM
Sy Reene
Advocatus Diaboli

Bikes: Merlin Cyrene, Nashbar steel CX

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4729 Post(s)
Liked 1,531 Times in 1,002 Posts