Search
Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Usps

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-18, 04:58 PM
deephate

Bikes: COLNAGO! Litespeed, Motobecane, Peugeot, Gitane, Fuji, Nishiki, Centurion, Panasonic, Giant, Trek, Cannondale, Raleigh, Bianchi, Winsor

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked 17 Times in 11 Posts
Usps

Anybody have trouble getting things shipped to you via US Postal Service? I have had some bad experiences. Bad enough that I am thinking of asking for more expensive shipping next time. I am waiting for a vintage crankset I bought off Ebay anxiously wondering if it will make my ride perfect. It started in New York and it was in Des Moines last Friday expecting to see it Saturday as that's a hundred miles south and showed to be headed to my door. I was practically waiting by the window all day. It is now in New Jersey in transit to New York. Are they kidding me?

Disgruntled customer
Old 01-09-18, 05:18 PM
kcblair
Old Legs

Bikes: '80 Strayvaigin, '84 Ciocc Aelle-Shimano 105, '90 Concorde Astore /Campy Triple ,85 Bridgestone 500/Suntour, 2005 Jamis Quest, 2017 Raleigh Merit 1, Raleigh Carbon Clubman

Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked 33 Times in 22 Posts
I'm getting stuff (Ebay) from mid-west to NE, no problem. Better call your local PO. KB
Old 01-09-18, 05:38 PM
phenry24 

Bikes: Gunnar Roadie, Paramount PDG-7, Peugeot PX10, Bridgestone MB-4, Kona Unit

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked 19 Times in 13 Posts
I've seen packages get halfway to my address only to return to their origin city, then after a day ship all the way normal. With how many packages are shipping nowadays there's bound to be a few slip ups, but USPS is by far the most difficult to deal with when trying to locate a missing package, at least in my experience.