Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Bicycle Mechanics
Reload this Page >

Wheel bearing press - what do you use?

Search
Notices
Bicycle Mechanics Broken bottom bracket? Tacoed wheel? If you're having problems with your bicycle, or just need help fixing a flat, drop in here for the latest on bicycle mechanics & bicycle maintenance.

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-19, 11:28 AM
Sito

Bikes: Canyon Aeroad, Votec VRC, Sensa Fermo, Principia R700, Cannondale Bad Boy Ultra, Ciöcc Singlespeed

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Hi guys, I would like to be able to service my hub bearings myself and have been looking for bearing presses but haven't really found anything apart from the very expensive Park Tool HBP-1 set. Are you aware of any more affordable alternatives? I have seen some home-made versions but if something ready-made is available I'd definitely look at it. I am not a pro mechanic and only will service my hubs a handful of times per year, so don't really need the bomb-proof Park Tool quality.
Old 01-02-19, 12:03 PM
Andrew R Stewart 

Bikes: Stewart S&S coupled sport tourer, Stewart Sunday light, Stewart Commuting, Stewart Touring, Co Motion Tandem, Stewart 3-Spd, Stewart Track, Fuji Finest, Mongoose Tomac ATB, GT Bravado ATB, JCP Folder, Stewart 650B ATB

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 4201 Post(s)
Liked 3,857 Times in 2,305 Posts