Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Folding Bikes
Reload this Page >

Price evaluation on this Bike Friday PR

Search
Notices
Folding Bikes Discuss the unique features and issues of folding bikes. Also a great place to learn what folding bike will work best for your needs.

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-18, 07:18 PM
Riooir

Bikes: BF PR, Tern link D8

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi, I met the owner once, and this bike was almost 7~8 years old.
I rode it and seems like fine, maybe too light to the unpaved roads, which made it somehow hard to control.
I don't know too much about each part or upgrade and customized further, I am a totally newbie of BF.
here are some data of the bike I'm going to make the deal, is the price fare based on all the parts and components?

Bike Friday Pocket Rocket folding road bike, blue, 52cm.
Chromoly frame - handmade in Eugene, Oregon
3 bottle braze ons
Front and rear rack braze ons
Full Shimano 105 groupset
Salsa pro road bars
Chris King headset
Schwalbe Stelvio tires
New Charge saddle

My situation:
Want to get a not entry-level folding bike asap(time matters, and no patience and money for a brand new bike)
This bike is the only locally one that I can get near my area within 100 miles.
I mainly used the bike for fitness and exercise after work, like 10~20 miles per day before winter comes(that's why time matters first for me), and partially for groceries(I know it's wired to get a road sports bike in this way) , and riding around town 90% of time, maybe carry it when I do camping and air flight traveling, maybe go abroad.
My ideal bike is NTW, but costs more time and money.