Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > General Cycling Discussion
Reload this Page >

Rohloff Owners Thread

Search
Notices
General Cycling Discussion Have a cycling related question or comment that doesn't fit in one of the other specialty forums? Drop on in and post in here! When possible, please select the forum above that most fits your post!

Rohloff Owners Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-16, 07:25 AM
DoctorTattoo

Bikes: Velotraum 7005 EX Plus, Rohloff 500/14, SON Front, Edelux II, SON Tail. R+M Delite GX HS Rohloff.

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rohloff Owners Thread

Hi all,
I searched quite a bit on this forum and have yet to find a thread dedicated to Rohloff owners so I thought I would start one. Perhaps we can build a thread full of recommendations, thoughts, concerns and other general talk about the hub. I am not an expert on the Rohloff but I have owned one for going on three years and I am sure there are others that have had one for much longer.

What is everyone's opinion on a dedicated thread?

Thanks,
Shawn
Old 05-05-16, 08:56 AM
fietsbob
Banned

Bikes: 8

Mentioned: 197 Post(s)
Quoted: 7607 Post(s)
Liked 1,355 Times in 862 Posts
>insert opinion here< https://www.cyclofiend.com/working/20...clark1008.html

O4 bike, this bike had a 03 era nylon seal , leak .. R'off USA (now part of Rohloff Speedhub Wheels, Sales and Service from Cycle Monkey)

replaced the seals with current, & industrial standard Neoprene.

bike went thru 2 others before I got It.. in 08. low cost because the seller passed along the leak problem ..

now I also got a good deal on a Built to order Bike friday , (refused by ordering guy because they didn't like the powder coat color)

disc brakes on that one .. trekking bars on both..

Particularly Liked the sequential shifting when riding through the winter deluges under my cyclists rain cape.