Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Winter Cycling
Reload this Page >

(Short) Winter Commute: What do I need to know/have?

Search
Notices
Winter Cycling Don't let snow and ice discourage you this winter. The key element to year-round cycling is proper attire! Check out this winter cycling forum to chat with other ice bike fanatics.

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-15, 04:37 PM
V73
Menior Sember

Bikes: 1995 Trek Mountain Track 800 Sport, 2005 Diamondback Sorrento

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello everyone! I'm new to the forum but this seemed like the best place to post this question. I have been biking to school all year so far, and hope to continue doing so, but as more snow accumulates so do questions in my mind. I ride a Mountain Track Trek 800 with 26" tires. My route is not very long (~2 miles), but I also ride for pleasure and can't do that as much now because I am not very experienced with winter riding. So here's a few specific issues I hope you can help with, and any other general advice would be appreciated. Feel free to only answer what you have time to. Thanks!