Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Classic & Vintage
Reload this Page >

Vintage Fork - Where to buy??

Search
Notices
Classic & Vintage This forum is to discuss the many aspects of classic and vintage bicycles, including musclebikes, lightweights, middleweights, hi-wheelers, bone-shakers, safety bikes and much more.

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-19, 10:57 PM
ahint

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I recently got a deal on a vintage Bianchi Nuovo 12vel for a summer project. Most repairs are aesthetic, but unfortunately the fork is bent. I'm relatively new to bikes and am struggling to find a place to grab a replacement online (vintage or new steel). Are there any sites/vendors/private sellers you'd suggest??

Cheers!
Old 06-29-19, 04:39 AM
randyjawa 

Bikes: 1958 Rabeneick 120D, 1968 Legnano Gran Premio, 196? Torpado Professional, 2000 Marinoni Piuma

Mentioned: 210 Post(s)
Quoted: 1372 Post(s)
Liked 1,752 Times in 939 Posts
Join the For Sale forum, here at Bike Forums. Start a new thread, seeking what you need and check back frequently. Chances are more than good that you will find a fork fast. In fact, I have an all chrome one that I think came off of a Bianchi. Sadly, the fender lugs have been removed. Anyway, do the For Sale Forum thing. I does cost a small amount but it is worth it many times over.
Old 06-29-19, 08:25 AM
BrewsterII

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Are you sure the frame is not tweaked? Typically, if the fork is damaged there will be frame damage as well.

With that being said, what size frame do you have?

I have this "Trek" fork I'd give up. It is new, never used or installed, never painted. The fork is stamped "Reynolds 531 Butted 16/13".

Old 06-29-19, 08:34 AM
The Golden Boy 
Extraordinary Magnitude