Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

Long term care

Search
Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

Long term care

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-17, 11:42 AM
Cyclcist11023131
Banned.

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked 46 Times in 21 Posts
Long term care

I have been up for 73 straight hours. My Dad was dumped off at my home after a back surgury. My sister told me that he had long term care insurance. Couldn't find it. So they dumped him. I am not a doctor. He requires care every twenty minutes. He has a broken back and two broken ribs. He is 88. He is on bad shape and I don't know what's wrong.
In order to avoid having to bring him to one hospital so he could be transported to his hospital, half mile further I carried him to my truck and raced him to his hospital
Turns out he is bleeding internally. I start catching crap about how I should have recognized the signs. What signs? I'm am not a trained medical person. I didn't even get a list of what to look for. I didn't get his medicine or diapers or bedding for the hospital bed they delivered. Plus the bed broke in the first hour. Neither going up or down. I couldn't leave to get the things he needed.