Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Mountain Biking
Reload this Page >

Upgraded '95 Huffy Mountain Bike

Search
Notices
Mountain Biking Mountain biking is one of the fastest growing sports in the world. Check out this forum to discuss the latest tips, tricks, gear and equipment in the world of mountain biking.

Upgraded '95 Huffy Mountain Bike

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-14, 02:10 PM
Johnny Mullet
That Huffy Guy

Bikes: Old School Huffy Bikes

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked 6 Times in 6 Posts
1995 Huffy Thunder Ridge

Don't laugh. I have better bikes in my stable, but I have a special connection with my favorite bike and that is my 1995 Huffy Thunder Ridge mountain bike. This bike was abandoned at the store wifey works at and I brought it home in 2002. Here is a pic of it when I first starting riding this year after dragging it out of the garage where it's been for over 12 years...........

I was 261 lbs (down to 230 now) when I started riding this bike and put over 500 miles on it so far since May. I also have better high end bikes that I also put many miles on and for my first year I clocked 1100 miles between 3 bikes. I have this Huffy at work where I ride it indoors and outdoors every single day before work and during lunch. This bike has always been very comfortable for me (maybe because it's steel) and it's my favorite one to ride. I got new wheelsets and tires coming for one of my other bikes and swapped these better ones on my Huffy. Here is how it looks now.............

Upgraded the worn out seat and got a better, lighter seat post from the LBS put on it............

Upgraded to these much better Mavic Oxygen rims with Shimano Deore XT hubs and Shimano 7 speed cassette. These rims are mounted with Kenda Kwick tires.........